Indian Car of The Year (ICOTY) & Indian Motorcycle of The Year (IMOTY) 2023

On January 12, 2023, the Indian Car Of The Year (ICOTY) and Indian Motorcycle Of The Year (IMOTY) awards, which are the most coveted in the country, were given out in Delhi. The ICOTY and IMOTY started in 2005 and 2007, respectively. Since the beginning, JK Tyre has been behind these awards.

It is given to the best cars that came out during the year in three different categories: Car of the Year, Premium Car of the Year, and Green Car of the Year.

The 2023 ICOTY award went to the Kia Carens, and the 2023 IMOTY award went to the Royal Enfield Hunter 350. The Kia EV6 was named Green Car of the Year for 2023, and the Mercedes-Benz EQS 580 won the Premium Car Award.

In this year’s ICOTY competition, the Kia Carens faced tough competition from the Hyundai Tucson, Mahindra Scorpio-N, Maruti Suzuki Alto K 10, Maruti Suzuki Brezza, Maruti Suzuki Grand Vitara, Toyota Urban Cruiser HyRyder, Skoda Slavia, Citroen C3, and Volkswagen Virtus. Here are the 10 finalists for ICOTY that the judges chose. In the end, it was the Carens who won the overall title.

The Royal Enfield Hunter faced tough competition from the TVS Ronin, Bajaj Pulsar N160, KTM RC 390, Yezdi Adventure, Yezdi Scrambler, Suzuki V-Strom SX, Triumph Tiger 660, Honda CB300F, and BMW G 310 RR for the 2023 IMOTY title.

Dr. Raghupati Singhania, Chairman and Managing Director of JK Tyre & Industries Limited, shared his thoughts on the event. He said, “I would like to congratulate all the winners for making the best in their segment and recognising excellence in the automotive industry.” ICOTY and IMOTY are the most important parts of the Indian auto industry because they bring new ideas to the industry.

JK Tyre was built on the principles of innovation, development, growth, technology, and honesty, and these awards are proof of that. I’m sure everyone has learned a lot and had a lot of success along the way, and I’m sure that will continue for years to come. These awards inspire us to work together to make the Indian Auto Industry famous around the world.

Past Years Winners:

ICOTY IMOTY Premium Car Award Green Car Award
Mahindra XUV 700 (2022) TVS Raider (2022) Mercedes Benz S-Class (2022) Audi e-tron (2022)
Hyundai i20 (2021) Royal Enfield Meteor 350 (2021) Land Rover Defender (2021) Tata Nexon EV (2021)
Hyundai Venue (2020) Hero Xpulse 200 (2020)


BMW 3-Series Sedan (2020)
Maruti Suzuki Swift (2019) Royal Enfield Interceptor 650 (2019) Volvo XC40 (2019)























Hyundai Verna (2018) KTM 390 Duke (2018)
Maruti Suzuki Vitara Brezza (2017) TVS Apache RTR 200 4V (2017)
Hyundai Creta (2016) Yamaha YZF R3 (2016)
Hyundai Elite i20 (2015) Harley-Davidson Street 750 (2015)
Hyundai i10 Grand (2014) Royal Enfield Continental (2014)
Renault Duster (2013) KTM Duke 200 (2013)
Maruti Suzuki Swift (2012) Honda CBR 250R (2012)
Ford Figo (2011) Honda CB Twister (2011)
Tata Nano (2010) Kawasaki Ninja 250R (2010)
Honda City (2009) Yamaha R15 (2009)
Hyundai i10 (2008) Bajaj Pulsar 220 DTS-Fi (2008)






Honda Civic (2007)
Maruti Suzuki Swift (2006)






Read More:


Scroll to Top